stillgp.blogg.se

Loneliness it follows me alice
Loneliness it follows me alice







loneliness it follows me alice

So he is now telling his mother (not in person), he’s not in her womb, or dependent on her, so he is free and a bit bitter about the past. Opposite direction but similar experience. He’s now remembering the first time he went through that transition - …being born. "Hey-hey you, you can't shake me round now." Now he’s entering a state of transformation: aware and existing between living and dead.

loneliness it follows me alice

The pills are taken, it’s just a matter of time now. Or… He’s found some comfort among others who also want to die – let’s take a swig of booze and get this over with. OK, I’ve made up mind my, hand me the bottle of pills to kill myself.

loneliness it follows me alice

"Hey you, pass me down that bottle, yeah." Maybe referring back to “Don’t do what I am about to because you’re life is going well.”

Loneliness it follows me alice full#

"Hey you, you're livin' life full throttle." The attraction is real, the reality is fake. Misery so hollow.ĭon’t take my suicide as something to consider for yourself.ĭon’t romanticize my, your own or anyone else’s dark struggles: if it draws you in, you’ll find there is no sweet spot or silver lining to internal darkness. Hey-hey, I can't meet you here tomorrow - no, no. But I don’t want to tell you my decision yet. My misery has pushed everyone I care for so far away. Yes Jerry wrote it, and sounds more like Lane’s life, but that changes nothing. My InterpretationThis song is about suicide, regardless of the reasons for the act.









Loneliness it follows me alice